Nawaz sweeps AJK polls, Imran takes a beating

Nawaz sweeps AJK polls, Imran takes a beating

MUZAFFARABAD/LAHORE, KARACHI: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) on Thursday made a decisive victory in the Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly races, deserting rival parties avenues as per informal results.

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan complimented the PML-N on its triumph. An aggregate of 5,427 surveying stations were set up out of which 1,500 were pronounced delicate.

Surveying for 41 voting public began at 8:00 am and proceeded till 5:00 pm without a break. No less than, 423 hopefuls kept running for 41 seats. The fundamental contenders were the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).

The PML-N secured 31 seats, the Muslim Conference three, the PPP and PTI two each and the JKPP one, while a free applicant too developed successful.

Voter turnout stayed low. Local people guaranteed that the hot climate had influenced the turnout. In Bagh area, surveying was suspended after three political laborers were harmed in a conflict. In Muzaffarabad, the specialists of two political gatherings conflicted because of which surveying was halted.

In LA-5, SC judge Justice Saeed Akram was ceased from making his choice. Managing Officer Prof. Azizur Rehman said the judge was ceased from giving his voting a role as he didn’t have his unique Computerized National Identity Card (CNIC).

AJK Chief Election Commissioner Justice Ghulam Mustafa Mughal communicated fulfillment over the plans made for the races.

He said general surveying was held in a free, reasonable and quiet way with the exception of a couple of minor upsetting occurrences reported at some surveying stations.

The CEC said those included in the minor episodes at a couple surveying stations would be rebuffed according to the law.

He said the Election Commission had made satisfactory courses of action to empower voters to practice their entitlement to vote in a free, reasonable and serene environment.

Twenty six political gatherings and free hopefuls took an interest in the surveys, .

There are likewise eight extraordinary seats for the AJK Assembly, with five seats saved for ladies, one for a technocrat, one for Ulema/Mushaikh and one for abroad Pakistanis.

The quantity of Kashmiri voters living in Pakistan is 438,884. Surveying additionally commenced for the two AJKLA seats in Sindh, LA-30 and the LA-36.

Political gatherings predominantly centered around Karachi in light of the fact that most voters of the two electorates live in the city.

There were 22 competitors challenging for the two seats. No less than 49 surveying stations were set up in various parts of the city.

Other than occupant Prime Minister Ch Abdul Majeed, two previous head administrators — Raja Farooq Haider and Sardar Attique Ahmed Khan — and also Sardar Khalid Ibrahim and columnist cum legislator Mushtaq Minhaswon the seats.

Then again, another previous executive Barrister Sultan Mehmood, previous speaker Sardar Ghulam Saddiq and Chaudhry Muhammad Yasin met rout.

PM Muhammad Nawaz Sharif will touch base in Muzaffarabad on Friday (today) to say thanks to Kashmiris for supporting his gathering in the race, his representative said.

Checking was in progress for the tenth general decision for 41 seats of the Legislative Assembly.

Boss Election Commissioner Justice Ghulam Mustafa Mughal reported the principal consequence of LA-39 Kashmir Valley IV.

Asad Aleem Shah of PML-N secured 1,026 votes and was pronounced effective.

Raja Nisar Ahmad of PML-N succeeded from LA-12 Kotli-5 with more than 16,000 votes against Muhammad Matloob Inqilabi of PPP with more than 11,000 votes.

The outcomes got till 2:23am are as per the following,

Sardar Ateeq of Muslim Conference (MC) won LA-13 seat with a lead of 19,086 votes, Ghulam Mohiudeen of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) won LA-37 seat from Hamza Shahbaz’s seat in Lahore with a lead of 1,689 votes, Syed Shaukat Shah of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz won LA-38 decision with a lead of 1,218 votes, Asad Aleem Shah of PML-N won LA-39 race with a lead of 1,026 votes, Abdul Majid Khan of PTI won LA-41 race with 2,401 votes, Ahmad Raza Qadri of PML-N won LA-40 Valley 4 seat, Yasir Rashid of PML-N was driving in LA-33 Narowal with 27,195 votes, Chaudhry Ismail of PML-N was driving in LA-31 Gujranwala, Dr. Muzaffar of PML-N was driving with 9,701 votes in LA-29, Sardar Farooq Sikandar of PML-N won LA-9 seat with 28,595 votes, Sardar Farooq Tahir of PML-N was driving in LA-22 with 25,723 votes, Shah Ghulam Qadir of PML N won LA-23 seat with 20,120 votes, Chaudhry Rukhsaar of PML-N won LA-4 seat, Khalid Ibrahim of JKPP won LA-19 seat with 26,425 votes, Chaudhry Abdul Majeed of PPP won LA-2 seat.